Released by Anterior Insula

Released digitally and on a limited run of 30C cassette tapes


Isolation is the first release by the Brussels recording artist Acasta Gneiss. He began working on the album in January 2020, already deciding on the title before a global pandemic would require us all to self-isolate. Finishing the album in the spring of 2020 it was whittled down to 7 hushed pieces that center around subtle stripped-down patterns evoking a sense of loss and longing.


  1. Awakening 05:27
  2. No Hope Point 05:50
  3. Sunday 04:08
  4. Isolation 03:46
  5. Real You 02:00
  6. Depression Channel 02:53
  7. Miss Her 05:04

>>>> Listen/buy the album

All music written and recorded by Acasta Gneiss
Artwork by Joachim Bovin
Mastered by Denis Wouters